My Life as I Know It

Image

This is my bathroom ceiling a week or two ago. Don’t worry, it’s fixed now. Sort of.

It’s been a very very long time since I posted something interesting. This is because my life, as I knew it, was a crazy mess of stuff happening ALL THE TIME. Actually, now that I think about it, my life as I know it is STILL a crazy mess of stuff happening ALL THE TIME.

That should stop soon. Hopefully next week, after the Thanksgiving festivities. If you’re a friend of mine and you’re reading this, for the love of all that’s holy do NOT plan a party/event/wedding/baby shower/baptism/function of any sort on the weekend of October 13th. I plan on being wrapped in a cocoon of blankets, possibly in the type of sleep that could be medically classified as a coma.

What I did while I wasn’t here:

  • Moved to a new apartment (way back in July) The place is significantly bigger than my old place.. I will write a blog about some helpful moving tips in the next week (though I realize it’s delayed).
  • Attended parties/weddings/birthdays/family gatherings every weekend from Canada Day all the way until this coming Monday. I think I might have had labour day weekend off from socializing. Maybe.
  • My best friend D, of whom I’ve spoken at least once, sold her condo, moved in with me, then – a month later – moved to a new city (I’m in full support of her moving to a new city… except for the part where she’s not here. That part sucks a little. Luckily technology allows us to converse via a multitude of methods AND we can still have our Tuesday night movie nights, albeit in different cities.)
  • I’ve had “The Cold” since the beginning of September. Actually, I think it first started at the end of August, and then it got worse… then it go better. But it never really went away. And now it’s worse again.
  • Let’s see, what else happened….. Oh, my bathroom ceiling got a leak, was torn up, replaced and is now awaiting a fresh coat of paint. However, the fact that my building is slowly falling apart isn’t really giving me a lot of confidence. I’m half expecting one day to go home to find that the entire place is rubble. So… that’s exciting!
Image

This is the front of my building… The Big Bad Wolf has finally managed to blow the brick house down…

That’s the low down on my life as I know it. While you wait for me to post another blog, watch this hilarious video that my friend F. introduced me to today:

Leave a Reply

